Patient Reviews – Phenomenal Results

Personalized results and care with a goal of exceeding your expectations. Our highly experienced staff at Derrick Plastic Surgery is excited to treat patients near Plano, TX with an array of personal cosmetic and reconstructive concerns and goals. Throughout the years, Dr. Chase Derrick has had the pleasure of receiving a myriad of testimonials from men and women who have benefited from his individual, customized care firsthand. We invite our guests to read through our substantial library of testimonials and realize the goals you could attain when you place your faith in the hands of our staff.

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Yelp Jul 18 2024

"Such a highly educated, qualified and talented plastic surgeon. Dr. Derrick does AMAZING work, clearly cares about his staff and gives patients unparalleled results! If you're dreaming of changing your life by making your appearance the best it can be, Dr. Chase Derrick of Derrick Plastic Surgery is EXACTLY who you need to call!"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Jul 18 2024

"Such a highly educated, qualified and talented plastic surgeon. Dr. Derrick does AMAZING work, clearly cares about his staff and gives patients unparalleled results! If you're dreaming of changing your life by making your appearance the best it can be, Dr. Chase Derrick of Derrick Plastic Surgery is EXACTLY who you need to call!"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Facebook Jul 18 2024

"Such a highly educated, qualified and talented plastic surgeon. Dr. Derrick does AMAZING work, clearly cares about his staff and gives patients unparalleled results! If you're dreaming of changing your life by making your appearance the best it can be, Dr. Chase Derrick of Derrick Plastic Surgery is EXACTLY who you need to call!"

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Jul 17 2024

"I have a few friends who have gone to Dr. Derrick for a while, and after a few bad Botox experiences and taking a year long break, I made an appt with Dr. D. The entire experience was beyond amazing. The office was so clean and staff was extremely welcoming! Dr D took the time to ask about my previous experiences, likes and dislikes, explained everything in detail and answered any questions I had. I felt super comfortable and taken care of through the whole process. This is the first time I’ve gotten injections that my eyebrows didn’t do some weird evil villain eye when lifting my brows, I didn’t have a bulge by my brows/11’s, or had SUPER heavy eyes because of my excess skin on my eyelids. I legitimately didn’t know Botox could work so well, look so natural, or be so seamless! I’d give him a 10 star review if I could"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 13 2024

"Absolutely loved Dr. D and his staff! I was extremely afraid at first, but everyone made me feel so comfortable! If you are on the fence of getting the surgery, JUST DO IT. It was worth everything for me! Dr. Derrick helped me to finally love myself and have all the confidence!"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Jul 12 2024

"Grateful for Dr. Derrick and his team (especially Taylor!) for all the personalized care and attention. My entire procedure has been seamless but I’m particularly thankful for the quick and thoughtful responses to my post-op questions. 10/10 would recommend"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jul 07 2024

"I saw Dr. Derrick after a referral from my primary care physician. I needed plastic surgery after massive weight loss and he set a plan for three surgeries starting with a breast lift and extended tummy tuck. I am six weeks post op and the results are amazing! I feel better than I have felt in years and I’m so excited with my new body. I’m definitely going to complete my surgical plan with him and I would recommend him for your cosmetic surgery needs!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Mar 16 2024

"Dr. Derrick is amazing. I’ve had three surgeries that he’s performed: breast lift, augmentation and a tummy tuck and I couldn’t be happier. He explained that he preferred doing the lift and augmentation as separate surgeries to cut down on complications and to give the body time to heal. I interviewed another doctor, before making my decision, and asked about the 2 surgeries and they said ideally 2 surgeries is the way but they can’t talk their patients into doing it that way. That answer made me pause and question whether the doctor was doing what’s best for the patient or what was best to keep that person as a patient. Dr. Derrick is very honest even if it means talking you out of a procedure that he feels isn’t needed. This is the kind of doctor you want!! You want a doctor that won’t perform unnecessary surgeries because he sees you as a dollar sign instead of a person. He has a great bedside manner and a caring staff but most importantly he’s an absolute GENUIS in the OR. I’m in love with my results and the scars are undetectable. Highly recommend. 10/10"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Dec 19 2023

"I chose Dr. Derrick for my Breast Lift in May 2023. The entire experience was amazing. The office staff are polite and friendly. Dr. Derrick is stunning with his work and very precise in the results. I could not be happier with my results. Am definitely considering him for other surgeries as well."

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Sep 19 2023

"After losing 130 lbs, I reached out to Taylor at Dr. Derrick's office about some insecurities that I had and the rest was history. My entire experience with them has been top tier to say the least. They both have made me feel comfortable with each step of the process while they listened to my wants and expectations. I am almost 2 weeks post-op now and could NOT be any happier with my results!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Aug 19 2023

"I went to see Dr. Derrick for replacement of my breast implants that I had since 2010 and revision of a lower tummy scar. He met and exceeded my expectations. He listened well to what I wanted to do and helped me to make a successful plan of action. I am extremely pleased with the outcome of my surgery and consider it a success because he is very gifted and talented in his profession. The whole office atmosphere is amazing and welcoming. It's so nice to see a cohesive office staff. I felt very comfortable and welcome from the consultation up to my post OP visits. Very professional and very good at their jobs. I can't thank you enough Dr. Derrick. It has been a great experience. I would recommend him to those seeking self improvement."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 19 2023

"Dr. Chase Derrick is hands down the best of the best! He did my Implant Exchange and Tummy Tuck. I am SO happy with my results and want every woman to feel this confident about their bodies. Taylor, his cosmetic coordinator, has been there every step of the way which has been very helpful. The entire team and OR staff were sweet and very knowledgeable as well. I highly recommend Dr. Derrick to anyone seeking plastic surgery!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 19 2023

"Dr. Derrick is the ultimate professional and expert. Both he and his team were kind and informative about my procedures. They even called and checked on me a few times the first week after my surgery! I absolutely love my results! I definitely recommend Dr. Derrick and his team!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Apr 03 2023

"Pleased with the results - I went to Dr. Derrick to remove my 15 year old breast implants. I appreciated his candor and setting clear expectations. He explained every detail pre and post surgery. Great bed side manner. I never felt rushed as a patient and the results were just as expected. I’m very pleased and wish I had done the surgery sooner. "

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Yelp Mar 30 2023

"I cannot say enough good things about my experience with Dr. Derrick! I am 2.5 weeks post op from a mommy make over and my results are unbelievable, and I know they will just continue to get better. From the first phone call, to the consultation, to booking with Christi (his amazing cosmetic coordinator who I also adore), to the surgical facility, to the nurses, and anesthesiologist, everyone was absolutely incredible to work with. Dr. Derrick is a gifted plastic surgeon and I felt so comfortable and trusted him from the very beginning and he did not lead me astray. Thank you for your attention to detail and kind bedside manner!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Mar 19 2023

"I have had the BEST experience with Dr. Chase Derrick. He is hands down one of the nicest, most personable doctors I have ever met. After a significant weight loss, I decided to have a mommy makeover. My results FAR exceeded my expectations…I couldn’t have imagined the life changing results that Dr. Derrick helped me achieve. I cannot recommend him highly enough…everything from the consult to post-op care and his office staff has been wonderful. Thank you Dr. Derrick!!"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Mar 19 2023

"I had reconstructive surgery in June and was pleasantly surprised at the results. Dr. Derrick and his staff were very caring and pleasant at each of my visits. I would highly recommend him. They were professional and courteous."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Healthgrades Feb 10 2023

"Highly Recommend Dr. Derrick! - I highly recommend Dr Derrick! My results are phenomenal and truly life changing. I have had 2 surgeries so far with him. I had a breast reduction/ lift with side boob Lipo and chin liposuction-6/22. I also had an extended tummy tuck with liposuction to the flanks 9/22. Dr. Derrick has amazing bedside manners, took his time with me on each visit while answering all of my questions. He made me feel completely comfortable. I love my results!"

5.0 Review from H. Source: RealSelf Aug 31 2022

"My results are amazing - could not imagine being this satisfied - I couldn't be happier with my results and experience at Dr. Derrick’s office. I was treated like a VIP from start to finish, and I don't say that lightly. From the start, they were communicative, friendly, approachable and reassuring. They were reliable with scheduling, they checked in with me, and they made me feel like I was valued and needed! The surgery itself was like watching a team who had done this thousands of times (which they have) queue up for another standard surgery. They knew what to do or have on hand for any situation that may arise. It was incredible to watch and be a part of - this team is as professional as it gets. Dr. Derrick himself was great, clearly knew exactly what needed to be done and how to do it. I was treated with the utmost respect by all members of the team, and Christi Hernandez, who is the cosmetic coordinator was always reassuring, confident and knowledgeable - and very friendly. Everyone just knew exactly what to do. I wish all my medical procedures had gone this well and this smoothly with a team this strong. My results are amazing. I could not imagine being this satisfied. I highly recommend Dr. D and his team. So professional yet personal. Thank you again for everything, Dr. Derrick, and the team for a beautiful surgery experience with life changing results!"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Healthgrades Jul 05 2022

"I went to see Dr Derrick, about removing my implants that I’ve had since 2010.I reached out to DrDerrick after I saw my original surgeon, he refused to listen to me and what I wanted, I was never happy with them. Dr Derrick and his staff are down to earth. Very open to listen, kind and really listened to me. Assured me that removing the implants and being natural again was very doable. I am very pleased with the outcome. I would go back to Dr Derrick again if I ever need any other surgical needs. I never felt like I was just a number. They are care about what they do every day, the patient is #1. "

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Facebook Apr 26 2022

"Most definitely… wonderful office staff,amazing bed side manner .. most off all a sexy out come :)"

5.0 Review from L. Source: RealSelf Apr 04 2022

"Amazing team - so glad I chose them to do my procedure - Went In for a breast lift and the whole team was amazing and very informative. I’m so glad I chose them to do my procedure. I’m very happy with my results. Thank you to DR Chase and Christi and the whole team."

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf Apr 04 2022

"Revision for capsular contracture & implant removal & new ones put in - Dr Derrick and his staff were awesome. I originally came in because I was unhappy with a previous breast augmentation from another office 6 yrs ago. Dr Derrick explained that I had capsular contracture and needed to have the implants removed and new ones could be put in. I was very nervous but they all made me feel comfortable and I’m so happy with my results! Christi the patient coordinator even helped me get a refund from my original implants that had to be removed. I would highly recommend this office!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Mar 19 2022

"Dr. Derrick and his team are amazing! I had a DR repair, TT, Lipo, BA and BL. From initial consultation to post operation follow up visits he was amazingly thorough. I am beyond happy with my results!!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Mar 19 2022

"Dr. Chase Derrick performed an explant for me a few weeks ago. He encountered a very rare situation, a capsule within a capsule. His learned skill ensured that both of my implants were removed by en bloc. Unfortunately, I tested positive for BIA ALCL, but my case was even rarer than that. Dr. Derrick explained my diagnosis with such professionalism and genuine kindness. He also spoke to other physicians for me so I could get the best treatment. I will have quite a journey ahead of me, but for anyone looking for a plastic surgeon (who is a perfectionist), look no further. I would also like to commend Dr. Derrick’s entire staff. They are professional and truly kind."

5.0 Review from P. Source: RealSelf Mar 08 2022

"My old implants were removed and I have never felt better - I cannot recommend Dr. Derrick at the Sherman location enough! After seeing multiple other surgeons and feeling extremely defeated with my personal choice to remove my 10 year old breast implants for health reasons, Dr. Derrick and his team made me feel confident with my decision. Several other doctors told me taking them out would not look good, I should just replace the old implants with new ones, Breast Implant Illness isn’t real, etc. but Dr. Derrick listened, respected my decision, thoroughly explained the pros and cons with all of my options and ultimately let me decide what I wanted without giving an unsolicited opinion. Within a month my surgery was booked, my old implants were removed and I have never felt better! I am so happy with the results and feel more confident now than before with my implants. I cannot thank him and his staff enough for the care and attention to detail from the day I had my consultation to the weeks after surgery. They were so kind and thoughtful throughout the entire process. Speaking of his staff… Christi, Dr. Derrick’s cosmetic coordinator, was the most amazing person to lean on during the entire process. The day I called her to tell her what I needed/wanted, she had me in their office the next few days for an appointment. Not only did she ensure I felt confident with my choice, she also helped me work with filing a claim with my old implant company from a previous surgery (not with Dr. Derrick) and made sure I knew she was on my team. If it weren’t for her, I’m not sure I would’ve have chosen Regional Plastic Surgery Center in Sherman."

5.0 Review from T. Source: RealSelf Jan 12 2022

"My results are wonderful and beyond expectations - From initial consultation to post op, Dr. Derrick was amazing. He listened to all my concerns, answered all my questions and was extremely thorough about what to expect. My results are wonderful and beyond expectations! I had a DR repair, TT, Lipo, BA and BL! I highly recommend Dr. Derrick and his team."

5.0 Review from C. Source: RealSelf Dec 09 2021

"So glad I chose this for myself. It has helped my confidence so much - I was so hesitant and nervous about getting cosmetic surgery done. I always tried to care for my Body naturally and through working out/eating right, but after two children there was just a lot I couldn’t fix. It didn’t mean I didn’t love my body, but I was struggling mentally. I’m SO GLAD I made this decision, and it has helped my confidence so much. Dr Derrick and the whole team at Regional Plastic made me feel comfortable and answered all my questions. They were always a phone call away and made the process of having a mommy makeover a breeze. I can’t recommend them enough! PS- swimsuit photo was less than two weeks after surgery!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Apr 29 2021

"I consulted Dr. Derrick about a breast implant removal and bilateral mastopexy. From the very first consultation visit, throughout my surgery and recovery journey, I felt like Dr. Derrick and his impeccable staff treated me like family. Their knowledge, professionalism and expertise were matched only by their empathy and desire to help me achieve my optimal goals! I can’t stress enough how much I appreciated their continued communication during the entire procedure and checking on me during my recovery to make sure I was comfortable, knew what to expect, and instructions and helpful tips to get me the best outcome I could ever have prayed for! I’m so thankful God knew just the most perfect doctor and staff for me! (Plus…Dr. Derrick is a perfectionist and I love that!) ??"

5.0 Review from G. Source: RealSelf Apr 21 2021

"Loved, loved , loved my experience with Dr. Derrick! My Boobs are Amazing! The staff at the Sherman office are great, all of my appointments have quick & easy & on time. The surgery team that prepared me was Awesome, as well as the recovery team & nurses."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Healthgrades Apr 06 2021

"Here’s why you should get your foot in the door and consult with Dr. Derrick. I had multiple consultations for my “mommy makeover”, because I believed it was important to find the right fit. When I arrived, he instantly made me feel comfortable in a vulnerable state, he listened to me and my goals, and he instantly had a plan in mind and went over every step for as many times as I needed to hear it. The appointment wasn’t rushed and I felt he genuinely cared about me and getting results. That was proven to be true, after a major surgery, and I couldn’t be happier! He went above and beyond, and I didn’t feel like “just another patient”. Bonus, all my goals were met and his surgical skills are outstanding! My advice is to book your consult with Dr. Derrick today! "

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Healthgrades Oct 23 2020

"I can not praise Dr. Derrick enough. He’s done 3 surgeries for me: lift, augmentation and tuck and I couldn’t be happier. I look amazing and my scars are practically undetectable. He listens and will give you his honest opinion. I spoke to him about lipo and a neck lift and he said if I REALLY wanted it done he’d do it but in his opinion I didn’t need it done. This is the kind of doctor you want!! You want a doctor that won’t perform unnecessary surgeries because he only sees dollar signs instead of a person. His bedside manner is fantastic and he has a great personality, no God complex. His entire staff from the office, nurses and surgery center are just as amazing as he is and they all go out of their way to make sure you feel comfortable. I always felt completely at ease going into surgery because I knew I was in great hands."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Healthgrades Aug 27 2020

"Dr. Derrick was extremely professional which also being personable throughout the whole process of my reconstruction. He put me at ease by answering my repetitive questions and always made me feel like I was being listened to. I'm very happy with my results and couldn't have expected anything better!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Feb 24 2020

"I highly recommend Dr. Derrick for breast augmentation/reconstruction. He is very skilled, his staff is amazing and they are all caring and thoughtful. I had a wonderful experience."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Healthgrades Feb 24 2020

"Highly recommend Dr. Derrick! He is professional, friendly and a skilled surgeon. He did a great job on my breast augmentation and I am very happy with my results. I was also very pleased with his team! Janice, the surgery coordinator was so great to work with and very helpful. The nurses, office staff and surgery center were all awesome. They made me feel very comfortable and my experience smooth. Thank you, Dr. Derrick and team!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Healthgrades Feb 11 2020

"Surgery staff is superior. I had a breast reconstruction from a previous one done at least 12 years prior that was just a mess! Dr Derrick was amazing in his ability to give me cleavage and normal feeling breasts! He is very kind and professional at the same time. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Healthgrades Feb 13 2019

"There is NOTHING I am unhappy with! I love my new body, and the office and staff are absolutely amazing! I highly recommend doing the 3D imaging that they offer, it helped me to pick the perfect size for my breast augmentation. Thank you so much to Dr Derrick and his staff for helping me be completely satisfied with the way I look! "

5.0 Review from I.T. Source: Healthgrades Dec 12 2018

"Beyond professional! Dr Derrick and staff at Swamy Clinic went above and beyond from beginning to end. I felt like the truly cared for me and the end result. This was my first surgery every, and since the very beginning Cassandra answer every silly question I could possibly have and almost immediately. The rest of the medical assistants were as helpful and nice to me.Dr Derrick always acted in a very professional manner. He 100% achieved my ideal size and look for my breast augmentation."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.